Fedora 29: kernel-headers FEDORA-2019-7a3fc17778

    Date12 Nov 2019
    CategoryFedora
    96
    Posted ByLinuxSecurity Advisories
    The 5.3.11 stable kernel update contains a number of important security updates across the tree, including mitigations for the most recent hardware issues disclosed on Nov 12. ---- The 5.3.9 update contains a number of important fixes across the tree ---- Update to upstream 2.1-22. 20190618
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Fedora Update Notification
    FEDORA-2019-7a3fc17778
    2019-11-13 06:47:08.913545
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    
    Name        : kernel-headers
    Product     : Fedora 29
    Version     : 5.3.11
    Release     : 100.fc29
    URL         : http://www.kernel.org/
    Summary     : Header files for the Linux kernel for use by glibc
    Description :
    Kernel-headers includes the C header files that specify the interface
    between the Linux kernel and userspace libraries and programs.  The
    header files define structures and constants that are needed for
    building most standard programs and are also needed for rebuilding the
    glibc package.
    
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Update Information:
    
    The 5.3.11 stable kernel update contains a number of important security updates
    across the tree, including mitigations for the most recent hardware issues
    disclosed on Nov 12.  ----  The 5.3.9 update contains a number of important
    fixes across the tree  ----  Update to upstream 2.1-22. 20190618
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ChangeLog:
    
    * Tue Nov 12 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 5.3.11-100
    - Linux v5.3.11
    * Mon Oct 14 2019 Laura Abbott  - 5.3.6-100
    - Linux v5.3.6
    * Tue Oct  8 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 5.2.20-100
    - Linux v5.2.20
    * Tue Oct  1 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 5.2.18-100
    - Linux v5.2.18
    * Mon Sep 23 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 5.2.17-100
    - Linux v5.2.17
    * Thu Sep 19 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 5.2.16-100
    - Linux v5.2.16
    * Mon Sep 16 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 5.2.15-100
    - Linux v5.2.15
    * Tue Sep 10 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 5.2.14-100
    - Linux v5.2.14
    * Fri Sep  6 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 5.2.13-100
    - Linux v5.2.13
    * Thu Aug 29 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 5.2.11-100
    - Linux v5.2.11
    * Mon Aug 26 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 5.2.10-100
    - Linux v5.2.10
    * Fri Aug 16 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 5.2.9-100
    - Linux v5.2.9
    * Sat Aug 10 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 5.2.8-100
    - Linux v5.2.8
    * Thu Aug  8 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 5.2.7-100
    - Linux v5.2.7
    * Mon Aug  5 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 5.2.6-100
    - Linux v5.2.6
    * Mon Jul 29 2019 Jeremy Cline  - 5.1.21-200
    - Linux v5.1.21
    * Fri Jul 26 2019 Jeremy Cline  - 5.1.20-200
    - Linux v5.1.20
    * Mon Jul 22 2019 Jeremy Cline  - 5.1.19-200
    - Linux v5.1.19
    * Mon Jul 15 2019 Jeremy Cline  - 5.1.18-200
    - Linux v5.1.18
    * Wed Jul 10 2019 Jeremy Cline  - 5.1.17-200
    - Linux v5.1.17
    * Wed Jul  3 2019 Jeremy Cline  - 5.1.16-200
    - Linux v5.1.16
    * Tue Jun 25 2019 Jeremy Cline  - 5.1.15-200
    - Linux v5.1.15
    * Mon Jun 24 2019 Jeremy Cline  - 5.1.14-200
    - Linux v5.1.14
    * Wed Jun 19 2019 Jeremy Cline  - 5.1.12-200
    - Linux v5.1.12
    * Mon Jun 17 2019 Jeremy Cline  - 5.1.11-200
    - Linux v5.1.11
    * Mon Jun 17 2019 Jeremy Cline  - 5.1.10-200
    - Linux v5.1.10
    * Tue Jun 11 2019 Jeremy Cline  - 5.1.9-200
    - Linux v5.1.9
    * Sun Jun  9 2019 Jeremy Cline  - 5.1.8-200
    - Linux v5.1.8
    * Tue Jun  4 2019 Jeremy Cline  - 5.1.7-200
    - Linux v5.1.7
    * Mon Jun  3 2019 Jeremy Cline  - 5.1.6-200
    - Linux v5.1.6
    * Tue May 28 2019 Laura Abbott  - 5.0.19-200
    - Linux v5.0.19
    * Thu May 23 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 5.0.18-200
    - Linux v5.0.18
    * Wed May 15 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 5.0.16-200
    - Linux v5.0.16
    * Mon Apr 22 2019 Laura Abbott  - 5.0.9-200
    - Linux v5.0.9
    * Mon Apr  8 2019 Laura Abbott  - 5.0.7-200
    - Linux v5.0.7
    * Wed Apr  3 2019 Laura Abbott  - 5.0.6-200
    - Linux v5.0.6
    * Wed Mar 27 2019 Laura Abbott  - 5.0.5-200
    - Linux v5.0.5
    * Mon Mar 25 2019 Laura Abbott  - 5.0.4-200
    - Linux v5.0.4
    * Tue Mar 19 2019 Laura Abbott  - 5.0.3-200
    - Linux v5.0.3
    * Thu Mar 14 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 4.20.16-200
    - Linux v4.20.16
    * Mon Mar 11 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 4.20.15-200
    - Linux v4.20.15
    * Tue Mar  5 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 4.20.14-200
    - Linux v4.20.14
    * Wed Feb 27 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 4.20.13-200
    - Linux v4.20.13
    * Mon Feb 25 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 4.20.12-200
    - Linux v4.20.12
    * Wed Feb 20 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 4.20.11-200
    - Linux v4.20.11
    * Fri Feb 15 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 4.20.10-200
    - Linux v4.20.10
    * Tue Feb 12 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 4.20.8-200
    - Linux v4.20.8
    * Wed Feb  6 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 4.20.7-200
    - Linux v4.20.7
    * Thu Jan 31 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 4.20.6-200
    - Linux v4.20.6
    * Mon Jan 28 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 4.20.5-200
    - Linux v4.20.5
    * Wed Jan 23 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 4.20.4-200
    - Linux v4.20.4
    * Thu Jan 17 2019 Justin M. Forbes  - 4.20.3-200
    - Linux v4.20.3
    * Mon Jan 14 2019 Jeremy Cline  - 4.19.15-300
    - Linux v4.19.15
    * Wed Jan  9 2019 Jeremy Cline  - 4.19.14-300
    - Linux v4.19.14
    * Sat Dec 29 2018 Jeremy Cline  - 4.19.13-300
    - Linux v4.19.13
    * Fri Dec 28 2018 Jeremy Cline  - 4.19.12-301
    - Linux v4.19.12
    * Thu Dec 20 2018 Jeremy Cline  - 4.19.11-300
    - Linux v4.19.11
    * Mon Dec 17 2018 Jeremy Cline  - 4.19.10-300
    - Linux v4.19.10
    * Thu Dec 13 2018 Jeremy Cline  - 4.19.9-300
    - Linux v4.19.9
    * Mon Dec 10 2018 Jeremy Cline  - 4.19.8-300
    - Linux v4.19.8
    * Wed Dec  5 2018 Jeremy Cline  - 4.19.7-300
    - Linux v4.19.7
    * Sun Dec  2 2018 Jeremy Cline  - 4.19.6-300
    - Linux v4.19.6
    * Tue Nov 27 2018 Jeremy Cline  - 4.19.5-300
    - Linux v4.19.5
    * Wed Nov 21 2018 Jeremy Cline  - 4.19.5-300
    - Linux v4.19.3
    * Wed Nov 14 2018 Jeremy Cline  - 4.19.2-300
    - Linux v4.19.2
    * Mon Nov 12 2018 Laura Abbott  - 4.18.18-300
    - Linux v4.18.18
    * Mon Nov  5 2018 Laura Abbott  - 4.18.17-300
    - Linux v4.18.17
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    References:
    
      [ 1 ] Bug #1753062 - CVE-2019-11135 hw: TSX Transaction Asynchronous Abort (TAA)
            https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1753062
      [ 2 ] Bug #1646768 - CVE-2018-12207 hw: Machine Check Error on Page Size Change (IPU)
            https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1646768
      [ 3 ] Bug #1724393 - CVE-2019-0154 hw: Intel GPU Denial Of Service while accessing MMIO in lower power state
            https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1724393
      [ 4 ] Bug #1724398 - CVE-2019-0155 hw: Intel GPU blitter manipulation can allow for arbitrary kernel memory write
            https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1724398
      [ 5 ] Bug #1758414 - CVE-2019-0117 hw: Intel SGX information leak
            https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1758414
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    
    This update can be installed with the "dnf" update program. Use
    su -c 'dnf upgrade --advisory FEDORA-2019-7a3fc17778' at the command
    line. For more information, refer to the dnf documentation available at
    http://dnf.readthedocs.io/en/latest/command_ref.html#upgrade-command-label
    
    All packages are signed with the Fedora Project GPG key. More details on the
    GPG keys used by the Fedora Project can be found at
    https://fedoraproject.org/keys
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    _______________________________________________
    package-announce mailing list -- This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
    To unsubscribe send an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
    Fedora Code of Conduct: https://docs.fedoraproject.org/en-US/project/code-of-conduct/
    List Guidelines: https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Mailing_list_guidelines
    List Archives: https://lists.fedoraproject.org/archives/list/This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
    
    You are not authorised to post comments.

    Comments powered by CComment

    LinuxSecurity Poll

    What do you think of the articles on LinuxSecurity?

    No answer selected. Please try again.
    Please select either existing option or enter your own, however not both.
    Please select minimum 0 answer(s) and maximum 3 answer(s).
    /main-polls/24-what-do-you-think-of-the-quality-of-the-articles-on-linuxsecurity?task=poll.vote&format=json
    24
    radio
    [{"id":"87","title":"Excellent, don't change a thing!","votes":"65","type":"x","order":"1","pct":57.52,"resources":[]},{"id":"88","title":"Should be more technical","votes":"15","type":"x","order":"2","pct":13.27,"resources":[]},{"id":"89","title":"Should include more HOWTOs","votes":"33","type":"x","order":"3","pct":29.2,"resources":[]}]["#ff5b00","#4ac0f2","#b80028","#eef66c","#60bb22","#b96a9a","#62c2cc"]["rgba(255,91,0,0.7)","rgba(74,192,242,0.7)","rgba(184,0,40,0.7)","rgba(238,246,108,0.7)","rgba(96,187,34,0.7)","rgba(185,106,154,0.7)","rgba(98,194,204,0.7)"]350
    bottom200

    We use cookies to provide and improve our services. By using our site, you consent to our Cookie Policy.